As the members of Blink-182 neared the end of their second sold-out concert at Metro Phoenix on their first tour with Tom DeLonge since he rejoined the pop-punk trio after nine years, Mark Hoppus took a moment to reflect on what this tour is all about.

“This is the One More Time Tour,” he told the crowd at the Desert Diamond Arena in Glendale on Tuesday, July 2. “It’s a tour of our new album. But it’s also a tour that celebrates the entire history of Blink-182 and everything that we’ve ever….”

As fans went wild enough to drown out some of what the bassist was saying — talk of “falling apart” and “friendship” — Hoppus added, “This next song is about the three of us, and it goes like this.”

With that, the stage was set for “Anthem Part 3,” the song that opens “One More Time…” with an uplifting tale of “starting a new life” and a chorus that promises, “This time, I won’t be satisfied.”

The men of Blink-182 are clearly very excited about the reunion and end Tuesday’s concert in a moving way with the title track of the new album. The song refers to the cancer crisis that brought them back together.

DeLonge reportedly returned after learning that Hoppus had been diagnosed with a rare form of cancer.

Blink-182 setlist 2024: Every song they played on the One More Time Tour in Phoenix

The new album’s title track also references drummer Travis Barker’s own near-death experience: a 2008 plane crash that killed four people and left Barker needing 16 surgeries and multiple blood transfusions, while leaving him suffering from post-traumatic stress disorder.

“Older, but nothing’s different,” Hoppus sang at Tuesday’s concert. “Right now it feels the same/ I wonder why/ I wish they’d tell us/ It shouldn’t take a disease or planes falling from the sky.”

An older, wiser, more reflective ‘The Mark, Tom and Travis Show’

And yet, for all the growth the more reflective tracks on “One More Time…” suggest, it wouldn’t be a Blink-182 show if it didn’t also live up to the expectations they’d raised with “The Mark, Tom and Travis Show,” a live recording that cemented their reputation as modern masters of the kind of sex jokes that could get a kid expelled from elementary school.

There were quite a few childish sex jokes made during Tuesday’s concert, some of which were even funnier than they should have been.

But many of the funniest moments had nothing to do with sex — or body parts.

You’ve got to love a band that tells you, “There’s a lot of pressure to be the best band that ever walked the face of the earth.”

And then, after asking if someone’s parents had divorced when they were children, I believe it was Hoppus who dryly replied, “Unfortunately, it is my duty to inform you, it is your fault.”

They also joked that the Coyotes were “too scared to play in the same arena as us, and I’m sorry about that,” and promised, “I’m going to have a word with the Coyotes.”

Blink-182’s setlist ranged from ‘All the Small Things’ to ‘Dammit’

Of course, Blink-182 isn’t just about crazy jokes.

Their material made them the most successful pop-punk artists of their generation.

And during Tuesday’s concert, they dusted off early classics like their breakthrough single, the pre-Barker “Dammit,” “What’s My Age Again?,” “All The Small Things,” “Man Overboard,” “The Rock Show,” “First Date,” “Feeling This,” “I Miss You” and “Down.”

They also returned to their debut album, ‘Cheshire Cat’, for ‘Carousel’, a song that had not been on the setlist since 2018.

And they really threw themselves into the new release by playing five songs.

The last time they were here, in June 2023, that album had yet to be released and we only got to hear one song, a lead single called “Edging,” which announced DeLonge’s return and spent 13 weeks at No. 1 on alternative radio.

They even pulled out a new song, “Can’t Go Back,” and threw in songs from two of their extracurricular projects: +44’s “When Your Heart Stops Beating” and Box Car Racer’s “There Is.”

Travis Barker shone on drums

It was a quick trip through their repertoire, but it’s hard to imagine them slowing down, especially with Barker on drums.

He’s a great drummer who spent part of the night hanging from the ceiling on his drum riser. His snare fills were phenomenal, as dazzling as they were precise, especially on the breakneck tempo of “Dammit.”

But while Barker is the driving force behind their most exciting moments, Hoppus and DeLonge remain the heart and soul of Blink-182.

The set went full on pyrotechnics — lots of fireworks and huge walls of flames coming off the stage. It definitely felt more like a big event.

But Blink-182 in 2024 is more about the little things: witnessing three friends who conquered the world with ridiculous sex jokes and earnest pop hooks find their way back to the lives they took for granted while embracing the past and moving forward in the same breath.

As Hoppus sang on “Dammit,” “Well, I guess this is growing up.”

Blink-182 setlist 2024: Every song they played in Phoenix

Here are all the songs Blink-182 performed at the Desert Diamond Arena in Glendale, Arizona, on Tuesday, July 2:

  • “Feeling this”
  • “The Rock Show”
  • “Man overboard”
  • “Aliens exist”
  • “Dance with Me”
  • “Clearly”
  • “Bored to death”
  • “Edges”
  • “Awake all night”
  • “More than you think”
  • “Carousel”
  • “Staying together for the children”
  • “Not now”
  • “Can’t go back”
  • “I miss you”
  • “Down”
  • “When Your Heart Stops Beating” (+44 cover) (first verse and chorus only)
  • “There Is” (Box Car Racer cover) (first verse and chorus only)
  • “(Swear word) Face”
  • “National Anthem Part 3”
  • “Always”
  • “How old am I anyway?”
  • “First Date” (preceded by a teaser of Ramones’ “Blitzkrieg Bop”)
  • “All the little things”
  • “Dammit” (featuring a snippet of the Spice Girls’ “Wanna Be”)
  • “Again”