Time is running out to make your vote heard for the first round of BroadwayWorld’s Summer Madness Bracket! Round one runs through Sunday, July 7, 2024.

So which musical is really the Best Musical of All Time? This spring, our readers voted Les Miz as the ultimate Tony Award-winning Best Musical of All Time. But what about all the other shows? By popular demand, we bring you our Summer Madness Bracket: Best Musical Losers Edition!

Our editors have selected the most critically acclaimed Broadway shows that didn’t win the top prize. Now, BroadwayWorld invites YOU to join us and our readers in deciding which Tony Award loser deserves the title of The Ultimate Best Musical Loser!

How to participate

– Select your choice in each competition round below and submit the form.
-Come back each round to see if your selections are correct.
-Didn’t participate in the contest in the first round? No problem! Participate in every round.

Events Schedule

Round 1: Starts on Wednesday, June 26, 2024 and ends on Sunday, July 7, 2024
Round 2: Starts Monday July 8 and ends Friday July 12, 2024
Round 3: Starts Monday July 15 and ends Friday July 19, 2024
Round 4: Starts Monday July 22 and ends Friday July 26, 2024
Round 5: Starts Monday July 29 and ends Friday August 2, 2024
Round 6: Starts Monday August 5 and ends Friday August 9, 2024